Executive Team

Catherine L. Hughes
Founder, Chairperson of the Board and Secretary

Alfred C. Liggins, III
Chief Executive Officer, President and Treasurer
President – TV One

Peter D. Thompson
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Linda J. Vilardo
Vice President, Assistant Secretary and Chief Administrative Officer

Board of Directors

D. Geoffrey Armstrong
Director since 2001

Ronald E. Blaylock
Director since 2002

Catherine L. Hughes
Director since 1980

Terry L. Jones
Director since 1995

Alfred C. Liggins, III
Director since 1989

Brian W. McNeill
Director since 1995

Dennis Miller
Director since 2011

Senior Management

Joseph B. Isaksen
Senior Vice President, Finance

Jackie Kindall
Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Mike Plantamura
Vice President & General Counsel

Pamela B. Somers
Senior Vice President, Corporate Sales

Jay Stevens
Senior Vice President of Programming Content

Amy E. Vokes
Senior Vice President, Research

Anthony K. Washington
Vice President, Corporate Sales

Jodi Williams
Vice President of Operations and Events